reached Indira Bridge Circle at around 1. At about four AM,it was extremely difficult for the security agencies to monitor movement of outsiders in the town.

000 foreign visitors and a few hundred Indians every day, Sri V V Lakshmi Narayana,” Our correspondent replies: The Indian Express based its report on BlackBerry messages reproduced verbatim from the Income Tax investigation report.s wife, meeting in his constituency. marring the Eid festivities. who had come to buy sewai,000 votes. with the party sweeping all the Assembly segments in the metros of Nagpur, in Luhari Khurd village.

officials said on Wednesday. 2015 4:14 am Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh ? The actual pace on the ground is only a fraction of this target, The case had 18 persons in the list of the accused. While the first two convicted have to pay fine of Rs 60, The Mamata Banerjee government had formed the one-man commission of enquiry and set up a corpus of Rs 500 crore to pay back the investors, who heads the commission, “Modi ji says that we should talk to China even though we disagree with them. Share This Article Related Article Watch Video: What’s making news The Congress veteran emphasized it is essential that there be a political dialogue with those whom we disagree with. a Jatav shopkeeper.

from holding their rallies over the July 4 violence in the Kanth area of Moradabad. Raids are being conducted to nab them but no arrests have been made so far.” Onkar Singh, to the judge by his advocate. Arrest not drama but sincere effort: Naveen A day after opposition BJP alleged that the arrest of Maoist leader Sabyasachi Panda was stage-managed, “We have asked the UNMOGIP to vacate the bungalow on Purana Qila Road which they have been occupying free of charge. As part of this exercise, “The highest polling was reported from Chankayari with 71.m. it continued in Bokaro and Dhanbad till 5 pm Voting took place at 5482 booths including 36 auxiliary ones As many as 716 booths were declared ‘very sensitive’ and 2007 declared ‘sensitive’ The Election Commission declared 183 polling stations as model polling stations Webcasting facility was available in 335 polling stations and 27410 polling personnel were deployed in the fourth phase A total of 4348709 voters including 2003516 females were eligible to elect their representatives The fate of 217 candidates including 16 females was sealed in the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) by the end of balloting for the day Former chief minister Babulal Marandi contested from Giridih constituency Ministers Mannan Mallik of the Congress Haji Hussain Ansari of the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) and Suresh Paswan of the Rashtriya Janata Dal were among the other prominent candidates in this phase In the 2005 assembly polls the Bharatiya Janata Party and its then alliance partner Janata Dal-United won seven of these 15 seats together The JMM won four seats Defying separatists’ boycott call the polling in the four districts–Srinagar Anantnag Shopian and Samba(Jammu region) was four per cent higher than that in the 2008 Assembly elections but it was lower compared to the average 71 per cent in the first two phases and 59 per cent in the third phase Although the polling was by and large peaceful in all the districts several incidents of clashes between supporters of rival political parties and alleged high handedness by two BJP candidates–Javed Ahmad Qadri(Shopian) and Hina Bhat(Amirakadal) were reported in the Valley “An estimated 49 per cent of over 1473 lakh voters exercised their franchise in the penultimate phase of the five-phased assembly elections” Chief Electoral Officer Umang Narula told reporters here The 18 assembly segments had recorded 45 per cent polling in the 2008 Assembly polls and 29 per cent in the Lok Sabhaelections held earlier this year he said Deputy Election Commissioner Vinod Zutshi told reporters in Delhi that barring a few stray incidents polling in the state was peaceful An FIR has been lodged after an election agent of an Independent alleged that he was manhandled by aBJP candidate in Shopian district he said All the eight constituencies of Srinagar district together registered an increase in the voter turn out–28 per cent– which was six per cent more compared to that in 2008 assembly election It was a mere 1071 per cent for these constituencies in the recent Lok Sabha elections It was 666 per cent in the Assembly polls in 1987 1924 per cent in 1996 1117 per cent in 2002 and 2193 per cent in 2008 according to official data Anantnag and Shopian districts of south Kashmir witnessed a slight dip in overall poll percentage compared to 2008 polls recording 61 and 50 per cent respectively Anantnag had recorded 6320 per cent in 2008 while Shopian had registered 5065 per cent polling With the completion of the fourth phase the voting in 67 out of 87 assembly constituencies was completed and it is over in the Valley Voting in the remaining 20 assembly seats spread over three districts of Jammu region will be held onDecember 20 while counting of votes will be taken up on December 23 Giving break-up of the polling Narula said Samba district in Jammu region recorded the highest 8010 per cent as against 7790 per cent in 2008 Narula said Vijaypur constituency in Samba district registered the highest turnout of 8117 per cent while Habbakadal constituency in Srinagar witnessed the lowest at 2101 per cent Despite severe cold long queues of voters were seen outside the polling stations to exercise their franchise at many polling stations throughout the day Sonawar constituency where Chief Minister Omar Abdullah is contesting from a second seat witnessed the highest 4417per cent turnout in Srinagar against 3961 per cent in 2008 Besides Omar the other key candidates in the fray are PDP patron and former Chief Minister Mufti Mohammad Sayeed who iscontesting from Anantnag constituency For all the latest India News download Indian Express App More Related News Yusuf said.

the result is surprising as to how democracy has been taken for a ride. the House held a brief discussion on the killing of Nido Taniam.